I’ve known Ashley since high-school; trust me when I say that this woman has the most beautiful heart.  She and Nick have been together for almost ten years, and when they asked me last fall to photograph their wedding, I was so excited I started counting down the days!

A great celebration of their relationship, the wedding day included a field-trip to a sports store, a hula-hoop relay, an all-star marriage advice video, and a ton of personal touches to honour their families and traditions.  (I love that Ashley’s bouquet included buttons from her grandmother’s wedding dress!)  Ashley’s 13-page (seriously!) schedule for the day kept everyone well fed, well dressed, and running on time.  No one was too bothered by a little rain, the flower girl got to sit in the front seat of an Escalade, and I think just about everyone got choked up during the first dance.

It was an absolute pleasure to spend the day with these two, and their awesome support team of family and close friends!

© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow© Erika Jacobs/Odd Sparrow

